Hundred

marmozh

It is said that you should do a hundred drawings of the same subject before thinking of knowing  it. I never tried to do more than 2 or 3, never had the will or patience.

Joining the Julia Kay’s portrait party gave me the opportunity to do portrait regularly and, with out knowing it, I am at my 14th one. I might reach  100 in a few weeks if I keep the pace.

Above the portrait of Marmozh, you can see her art here

On dit qu’
on ne peut connaître un sujet avant de l’avoir dessiné cent fois. Je n’ai jamais essayé d’en faire plus que 2 ou 3  par  manque de volonté ou de patience.

En faisant partie du Julia Kay’s portrait party , j’ai l’occasion de faire des portraits régulièrement et, sans même m’en rendre compte, j’en suis a mon 14e.  Si je garde le rythme je serais à cent dans quelques semaines.

Ci-haut le portrait de Marmozh, vous pouvez voir son art ici.

23 thoughts on “Hundred

  1. Wow!! This is great, really, really, great!! I love the combination of the pencil with the watercolor (or watercolor pencil used dry and wet?). It has so much texture and the color is fabulous! This is a winner!

  2. Superbe portrait, j’adore sa position, l’atmosphère, et les couleurs que tu as choisies!
    N’étant pas venue depuis un moment, j’ai fait un petit tour et admiré tes autres portraits (super – c’est addictif, le portrait, non , ^^) et la suite de tes “urban totem”, chouette sujet, super dessins!

  3. Benedicte,

    You are inspiring me …. it might be a really good goal to try 100 drawings of the same subject. Like you, I usually can’t manage more than 2-3 takes on a single image.

    (And I’ve edited my blog re my error … thanks SO much for letting me know. )

    Donna

Leave a comment