Process

It is hard to understand one’s interest. Do I make art for the process or the result? Or even just the state of mind when I am in the doing…

The image below was finger painted on iPad with Auryn ink, a watercolor painting app , then reworked with photoshop on a computer.

C’est difficile de cibler ses intêrets. Je fais de l’art pour le processus ou le résultat? Ou même seulement pour l’état mental que cela me procure quand je le fais…

L’image ci-dessous a été peinte sur iPad avec une app d’aquarelle Auryn ink, puis retravaillé avec photoshop sur un ordinateur.

oiseau Auryn ink and photoshop

6 thoughts on “Process

  1. Personnellement je dessine parce il y a nécessité en moi de le faire. Comment je l’explique ? Euh, je ne l’explique pas ! Du chemin ou de l’objectif, lequel est le plus important ? Pour moi, c’est le chemin et de très loin ! Chacun son senti et son ressenti. La diversité fait la richesse.

  2. hahahaha that is fabulous – might have to write a poem for that one😉 I find that when I write I get in a sort of hypnotic state or in the zone which I find relaxing or takes me away from every day dramas – do you get that when you do art Benedicte?

    • absolutly :))) you said it so wright , but sadly sometimes every day dramas block me and I cant get there, I have to remind myself how good it feels and that thought trigger the process.
      I hope you do write a poem🙂

Leave a Reply

