The mind 9 and 10

The mind 9

The mind 10

Drawing an image is different than writing, and I think that it reveals things more accurately. In this series, I am drawing the mind of different people, as I imagine it. I have not drawn my own mind, it will be for later.

C’est différent de s’exprimer par le dessin ou par des mots et je pense que le dessin révèle plus de choses. Dans cette série, j’ai dessiné l’esprit de certaines personnes, comme je l’imagine. Je n’ai pas encore dessiné le mien, ce sera pour plus tard

6 thoughts on “The mind 9 and 10

  1. I have had some days like that one depicted in No 9 when it felt as though I had my own personal rain cloud that ruined my “life’s a beach” plans.

    Then too, I suppose on occasions when I was grumpy I might have been the cloud raining on someone else’s beach.

    No 10 could be a metaphor for the artist (poet, musician, novelist, inventor, etc) who sees richly colored possiblities where everyone else sees blasé sameness.

  2. I did not see the cloud raining on someone else’s beach but it is also very true,
    and yes, artists (some anyway) do have coloured glasses, but I think also that some people are like that, happy and light soul, a really good thing to have. Thanks Aletha.

Leave a Reply

