Waoh!

My first award! I had to savor it for a few days before passing it on. This award was given to me by Alex, with some indications “I need to pass this award on to five people, post on their blog to let them know I left this award, and then I need to answer a list of questions in ONE word.”

1. Where is your cell phone?
2. Your hair?
3. Your mother?
4. Your father?
5. Your favorite food?
6. Your dream last night?
7. Your favorite drink?
8. Your dream/goal?
9. What room are you in?
10. Your hobby?
11. Your fear?
12. Where do you want to be in 6 years?
13. Where were you last night?
14. Something that you aren’t?
15. Muffins?
16. Wish list item?
17. Where did you grow up?
18. Last thing you did?
19. What are you wearing?
20. Your TV?
21. Your Pets?
22. Friends?
23. Your life?
24. Your mood?

25. Missing Someone?

26. Vehicle?

27. Something you’renot wearing?
28. Your favorite store?
29. Your favorite colour?
30. When was the last time you laughed?
31. Last time you cried?
32. Your best friend?
33. One place that I go to over and over?
34. Facebook?
35. Favorite place to eat?

My answers are on the top of the page, one sketch, one word. One word is difficult! Now the 5 names, that is an other challenge, there are many people who inspires me and have been so supportive. Alex is already taken, I would have choose him for several reasons: amazing portraits, generosity in giving his portraits, also the fact that he is working in a non related art field.

kazumiwannabe for her audacity, she draws what’s on her mind and she has a french touch that I like, je me demande pourquoi?

Aletha for her art, for her way of talking about it, for her acute eye

Gabrielle for her poetry, her kangaroos and other fun exotic pets, and the way she writes about autism, a must to read.

makanaibio for her love of good bread and good food, after reading her I started my journey in home made bread.

my french kitchen for all her blogs, her art, her cooking, her pictures, her text, her photos…

13 thoughts on “Waoh!

  1. Congratulations Ben on your award, well deserved of course and thank you for thinking of me! Your response is splendid and uniquely you. I just love your little drawings for each question. No. 14 is so funny (the man with the cigar). Your purse is a good size for all your stuff. I’ve printed it out to keep (seem to do that a lot with your drawings). gros bisous Gabrielle

  2. ^_______________^ Ouiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!! (that’s one of the 2 french word I know, and which also expresses my excitement when I see my name FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME on someone else’s page!!!)
    And Merci(there ya go, my second and last French word)!!!!
    You’ve said so many good things about me Benedicte, too many actually and I being just another human being, don’t deserve as much ^^ Thank you for this, and that shows also how much you deserve the award. Thank you again for your comment on my drawing.
    I am so glad you like the award =)

    • Bonjour Alex, this will be your third french word, yes, you are in my sketchbook now, and now back to work. What will be your next portrait? A self portrait?

  3. Waouh! Bravo pour ton Award, bien mérité! Et merci de ma l’avoir fait passer, ça fait super plaisir : ) !
    Bonne idée, les petits dessins pour répondre aux questions – c’est épatant tout ce qu’on peut dire avec un dessin!
    Je vais aller voir les autres blogs que tu as récompensés et me préparer à faire passer à mon tour!

  4. BONJOUR!!!! My 3rd french word YAY! I will be learning more french I think because of Tanna’s cajun heritage, and I can’t wait actually 🙂
    Benedicte… you need to draw more cats, in fact you’re going to draw a lot more, because I like your style(I believe everyone here does too). My pencil work is nothing compared to the guy in OnlyPencil.com but that doesn’t stop me from drawing right? ^^ It’d make me feel really bad if you’d stop drawing cats just because of that too.
    Okay, to answer your question here, self portrait… I actually thought about it before, I’ve never done one since I was 10. I will have a lot more time later, so I’ll keep this idea in mind. Thanks for the thought, and that you so much for your kind comments ^^ And draw cats!

  5. I will never stop drawing cats, it is as you say a matter of style and we all have one.
    Here an other french word that can be helpful,
    Merci beaucoup (thank you very much)

Leave a Reply

