Like a runner likes to run,

draw_0001 draw_0002 draw_0004 draw_0003

Like a runner likes to run I like to draw. The act of drawing;  acknowledging  this made me draw more, draw without questions. I draw from magazines, from tv, from real, from imagination. It does not matter anymore where it is as long as it  catches my eye.

J’aime dessiner, comme un coureur aime courir. L’acte de dessiner; et le reconnaissant cela m’a permis de dessiner sans questionnement. Je dessine d’après des magazines,  la télé, du réel, d’imagination. La source n’est plus importante maintenant si mon oeil y est attiré.

12 thoughts on “Like a runner likes to run,

  1. Beautiful sketches Benedicte! I really like the lizard/alligator/crocodile. Thanks for your comment and the birthday wish, and it’s really nice to have you back active in the web.
    No I don’t really know the French comic book blueberry, I’ll check it out ^^
    You’ve definitely been missed!

  2. Est-ce que tu connais les cicadas du Van Gogh? Les tiennes ont des cousins de dix-neuvième siècle!
    http://www.vangoghgallery.com/catalog/Drawing/1612/Three-Cicadas.html

    Les livres d’ Oliver Sacks m’interesse beaucoup et tu a dessiné son portrait avec une telle vitalité ! Les croqs et les croquis sont très gais.

    Enough French, I’m bustin’ — these are each so intriguing. The designs, the repetitions, the fish! So wonderful that you are drawing like a runner runs. Excellent race!

  3. Super dessins – particulièrement impressionnée par le croco (et le squelette!) et la mouche.
    Très vrai ce que tu dis sur le dessin, un plaisir en soi. C’est comme la méditation : c’est l’acte qui importe, pas le but. (et une fois qu’on a compris ça, on atteint plus facilement nos buts ; )! )

  4. Alex, thank you so much, you are very kind.

    Aletha, je n’avais jamais vu les cigales de Vincent, trés belles et émouvant. J’ai trouvé tres interessant cette conference de Oliver Sacks que je ne connaissais pas. Hallucination visuelle de personnes aveugles. Je vais chercher ses livres.
    I’m bustin’, je ne comprends pas, (what does it mean?)
    thank you for the good words, I did not realize that I was running, but I am and am trying to keep up the pace.

    Merci de ta visite Delph. J’ai mis du temps a comprendre mais c’est tres vrai et aussi tres liberateur (pour moi).

  5. les cigales! I learned a new word.

    “I’m bustin’ ” means I have so much to say — a slang expression that the ideas and feelings are bursting forth (and therefore, too hard for me to say in French because I’m so moved as well as that my French vocabulary isn’t adequate.)

    You are a veritable drawing dynamo! I clicked on the pages to see them enlarged. They are each one so lively.

Leave a Reply

