figure drawing

etude a l’encre de Chineetude 2 a l’encre de Chine

When a session of live drawing does not work well for me, I switch to ink and chineese brush.  I enjoy so much that medium that I forget about everything else and start having fun again. When I look back at what I have done, I see also that reclining or foreshortening poses give me the best results. The others poses have always something awkward. How to get equal satisfaction with other medium and other poses? Work, work, work?

Quand une session de modèle vivant devient trop frustante, je reprends mon medium préféré, encre et pinceau chinois. J’oublie tout et recommence a m’amuser et quand je regarde le résultat,  les poses allongées, au repos, sont celles que je préfère. Les autres ont toujours quelquechose qui ne va pas. Alors comment obtenir un résultat équivalent avec d’autres mediums et d’autres poses? Travail, travail, travail?

Leave a Reply

